Fall 2014 Deadlines

*The calendar below is a listing of key deadlines for the regular 15-week session. It is not a comprehensive institutional listing of all 15-week session deadlines. Deadlines for modular courses can be found at Key Deadlines.

Failure to enroll in a timely fashion may cause classes to be cancelled due to low enrollment. Deans’ offices will begin to determine class cancellation for the Fall Term on Friday, May 2, 2013.

**If you want to consult with an advisor about your enrollment decision, you must do so no later than Friday, August 23, 2014.

  • Monday, September 1, 2014**
    • Last day to cancel enrollment without transcript record

     

  • Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    • Instruction begins

     

  • Friday, September 5, 2014
    • Last Day to Enroll without $25 Late Initial Enrollment Fee except Specials and Guests.

     

  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    • Last day to drop courses or withdraw without DR or W grade notation on Transcript

     

  • Friday, September 12, 2014
    • Last Day to Add your first class without Departmental & Dean’s permission – All Students
    • Last Day to Add Courses without Departmental approval – All Students
    • Last Day for 100% tuition adjustment on dropped classes.
    • SPECIALS AND GUESTS ONLY: Last Day to Enroll without $25 Late Initial Enrollment Fee

     

  • Friday, September 19, 2014
    • Last Day to pay tuition and fees without $100 Late Payment Fee

     

  • Friday, September 26, 2014
    • Last Day for 50% tuition adjustment on dropped classes
    • Last Day to Apply for Pass/Fail Privilege – Undergrads/Specials/Professionals
    • Last Day to Convert from Credit to Audit – Undergrads/Specials/Professionals

     

  • Friday, October 31, 2014
    • Last Day to Drop courses – All Students
    • Last Day to apply for Pass/Fail Privilege – Graduate Students
    • Last Day to Convert from Credit to Audit – Graduate Students

     

  • Friday, November 21, 2014
    • Last day to withdraw without academic penalty- Undergrads/Specials/Professionals

     

  • Friday, December 12, 2014
    • Last Class Day
    • Last day to withdraw without academic penalty – Graduate Students